

# **Lapeer County EMS**

3565 Genesee Road Lapeer, MI 48446 Phone: (810) 664-2927 Fax: (810) 664-3749 www.lcems.org



# 2017 ANNUAL MEMBERSHIP MEETING MINUTES THURSDAY DECEMBER 21, 2017 AT 10:00 AM

The Annual Membership Meeting of Lapeer County EMS was held on December 21, 2017 at the LCEMS Administrative Office located at 3565 Genesee Road in Lapeer, MI. Chairman, Al Ochadleus, called the meeting to order at 10:00 am.

#### **Roll Call Attendance:**

Hadley Township: Chris Tippen
North Branch Township: Lynn Hoffman
Goodland Township: Ron Cischke
Mayfield Township: Julie Schlaud
Arcadia Township: Lisa Skovran

Dryden Township: Tina Papineau Attica Township: Al Ochadleus Lapeer Township: Bill Marshall Metamora Township: Ann Derderian

Imlay City: Tom Youatt

#### Absent:

Oregon Township Imlay Township Elba Township

## **Lapeer County EMS:**

Kieth Rumbold: Executive Director Russ Adams: Operations Manager Paul Axon: Road Supervisor Scott Filkins: Road Supervisor

Andrew Ringwelski: Road Supervisor

Carla McCormack: Recording Secretary/Administrative Manager

Visitors: None

Additions to Agenda: None

#### Approval of Agenda:

#### 17-154

Motion by T. Youatt, seconded by T. Papineau, to accept the agenda as presented. No discussion from the board or public. Motion carried, 10-0.

#### **Approval of January 19, 2017 Annual Meeting Minutes:**

#### <u>17-155</u>

Motion by T. Papineau, seconded by C. Tippen, to approve the January 19, 2017 Annual Meeting Minutes. No discussion from the board or public. Motion carried, 10-0.

#### **BOARD OF DIRECTOR'S COMMENTS:**

Discussion about LCEMS living up to the expectations of the millage.

#### **BOARD OF DIRECTOR'S REPORT:**

A. LCMES End of Year Slideshow: K. Rumbold referenced the annual packet

24 Hour Emergency & Non-Emergency (810) 664-1499



# **Lapeer County EMS**

3565 Genesee Road Lapeer, MI 48446 Phone: (810) 664-2927 Fax: (810) 664-3749 www.lcems.org



#### Open Board Seats (s):

Tina Papineau nominated Chris Tippen and Al Ochadleus to three-year terms.

Motion by R. Cischke, seconded by T. Papineau, to close nominations and cast a unanimous ballot for both Chris Tippen and Al Ochadleus. No discussion from the board or public. Motion carried, 10-0.

## **2018 BUDGET APPROVAL:**

A. Ochadleus presented the 2018 budget to the Membership.

17-157

Motion by J. Schlaud, seconded by C. Tippen, to approve the budget as recommended. Discussion ensued. Motion carried, 10-0.

**Discussion:** None

#### **Public Comments:**

Discussion about having the ambulances stop by the town halls.

## **Adjournment:**

<u>17-178</u>

Motion by A. Derderian, seconded by C. Tippen, to adjourn at 10:16 am.

Al Ochadleus, Chairperson	
Chris Tippen, Treasurer/Secretary	
,	
Carla McCormack, Recording Secretary	