

Lapeer County EMS 3565 Genesee Road Lapeer, MI 48446 Phone: (810) 664-2927 Fax: (810) 664-3749 www.lcems.org



ANNUAL MEMBERSHIP MEETING BOARD OF DIRECTORS MINUTES December 20, 2022

The annual membership meeting of the Lapeer County EMS Board of Directors was held on Tuesday December 20, 2022 at the LCEMS Administrative Office located at 3565 Genesee Road, Lapeer, MI 48446. Chairperson Al Ochadleus called the meeting to order at 10:01 am.

Roll Call Attendance:

Dryden Township: Tina Papineau Arcadia Township: Lisa Skovran Attica Township: Al Ochadleus Goodland Township: Mavis Roy Mayfield Township: Julie Schlaud North Branch Township: Bonnie Bridger Imlay City: Ian Kempf Elba Township: Katie Terry Lapeer Township: Bill Marshall Metamora Township: Ann Derderian

Absent:

Hadley Township Imlay Township **Oregon Township**

Lapeer County EMS:

Russ Adams – Executive Director Carla McCormack – Administrative Manager/Recording Secretary Scott Filkins – Operations Manager

Visitors:

Jeff Satkowski – Lapeer County Central Dispatch Dan & Debra Alward

Additions to Agenda/Approval of Agenda

<u>22.091</u>

Motion by I. Kempf, seconded by T. Papineau, to accept the agenda as presented. No discussion from the board or public. Motion carried, 10-0.

Approval of December 21, 2021 Annual Membership Meeting Minutes 22.092

Motion by I. Kempf, seconded by B. Bridger, to approve the minutes as presented. No discussion from the board or public. Motion carried, 10-0.

Board of Director's Comments:

Discussion about Patient Satisfaction Survey Spreadsheet. Discussion about LCEMS Culture. Discussion about support from last millage election.

Director's Report:

- A. Employee Retirement: Dan Alward, Paramedic, 27 years of service
- B. Slideshow Presentation: R. Adams referenced the annual board packet

24 Hour Emergency & Non-Emergency (810) 664-1499



Lapeer County EMS

3565 Genesee Road Lapeer, MI 48446 Phone: (810) 664-2927 Fax: (810) 664-3749 www.lcems.org



ANNUAL MEMBERSHIP MEETING BOARD OF DIRECTORS MINUTES December 20, 2022

Open Board Seats (2)

Mavis Roy and Tina Papineau were nominated for three-year terms on LCEMS Board of Directors **22.093**

Motion by I. Kempf, seconded by B. Marshall, to close nomination and cast a unanimous ballot. No discussion from the board or public. Motion carried, 10-0.

2023 Budget Approval:

22.094

Motion by M. Roy, seconded by I. Kempf, to accept the 2023 budget as proposed. No discussion from
the board or public. Roll call vote:
Lapeer Township - yesImlay City - yesMayfield Township - yesElba Township - yesImlay City - yesMayfield Township - yesMetamora Township - yesGoodland Township - yesArcadia Township - yesDryden Township - yesNorth Branch Township - yesAttica Township - yesMotion carried, 10-0.North Branch Township - yes

Discussion:

Discussion on status of CBA (Collective Bargaining Agreement)

Public Comment: None

Adjournment:

<u>22.095</u>

Motion by J. Schlaud, seconded by I. Kempf, to adjourn at 10:42am. No discussion from the board or public. Motion carried, 10-0.

Respectfully Submitted,

Carla McCormack Recording Secretary/Administrative Manager

24 Hour Emergency & Non-Emergency (810) 664-1499