

Lapeer County EMS 3565 Genesee Road Lapeer, MI 48446 Phone: (810) 664-2927 Fax: (810) 664-3749 www.lcems.org



ANNUAL MEMBERSHIP MEETING BOARD OF DIRECTORS MINUTES December 19, 2019

The annual membership meeting of the Lapeer County EMS Board of Directors was held on Thursday December 19, 2019 at the LCEMS Administrative Office located in Lapeer, MI. Chairperson Al Ochadleus called the meeting to order at 7:03 pm.

Roll Call Attendance:

Hadley Township: Chris Tippen Dryden Township: Tina Papineau Arcadia Township: Lisa Skovran Goodland Township: Mavis Roy Lapeer Township: Bill Marshall Metamora Township: Ann Derderian Oregon Township: Eldon Card North Branch Township: Robert DeTavernier Attica Township: Al Ochadleus Imlay Township: Steve Hoeksema Mayfield Township: Julie Schlaud

Absent:

Imlay City Elba Township

Lapeer County EMS:

Russ Adams – Executive Director Carla McCormack – Administrative Manager/Recording Secretary Scott Filkins – Operations Manager

Visitors:

Tommy Stalker – retired LCEMS Paramedic

Additions to Agenda/Approval of Agenda

<u>19-93</u>

Motion by R. DeTavernier, seconded C. Tippen, to accept the agenda as presented. No discussion from the board or public. Motion carried, 11-0.

Retirement Presentation for Tommy Stalker

Approval of December 20, 2018 Annual Membership Meeting Minutes 19-94

Motion by R. DeTavernier, seconded by C. Tippen, to approve the December 20, 2018 minutes. No discussion from the board or public. Motion carried, 11-0.

Board of Director's Comments:

Al Ochadleus noted that he was proud to be a part of this organization and we have lived up to our commitment of the millage.

24 Hour Emergency & Non-Emergency (810) 664-1499



Lapeer County EMS 3565 Genesee Road Lapeer, MI 48446 Phone: (810) 664-2927 Fax: (810) 664-3749 www.lcems.org



ANNUAL MEMBERSHIP MEETING BOARD OF DIRECTORS MINUTES December 19, 2019

Director's Report:

A. Slideshow

Open Board Seats (2)

<u>19-95</u>

Motion by E. Card, seconded by L. Skovran, to reappoint both Tina Papineau and Mavis Roy to the board for a 3-year term. No discussion from the board or public. Motion carried, 11-0.

2020 Budget Approval:

<u>19-96</u>

Motion by A. Derderian, seconded by E. Card, to approve the 2020 Budget as presented. Discussion ensued. Motion carried, 11-0.

Notification of Representative Request:

R. Adams referenced the board packet.

Discussion: None

_ . .. _

Public Comment: None

Adjournment:

<u>19-97</u>

Motion by J. Schlaud, seconded by T. DeTavernier, to adjourn at 7:41 pm. No discussion from the board or public. Motion carried, 11-0.

Respectfully Submitted,

Carla McCormack Recording Secretary/Administrative Manager

24 Hour Emergency & Non-Emergency (810) 664-1499